Jadeja captain for LG Cup

Updated: Tuesday, September 18, 2012, 13:08 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Vadodara: Ajay Jadeja who convened to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) about his fitness last night has been named as the captain of the Indian team for the forthcoming quadrangular LG cup to be held in Nairobi, Kenya from September 25 to October 3.

Mohammad Kaif and Vijay Bhardwaj have also been included in the 14-member squad at the expense of Amay Khurasia, Hrishikesh Kanitkar and Vinod Kambli from the Toronto team.

There was a 15-member team which had gone to Toronto while now only a 14-member squad will do duty in Nairobi. Saurav Ganguly the stand-in captain for the Toronto tourney will be the vice-captain.

Anshuman Gaekwad will continue to be the coach for this tournament. Gaekwad's term was supposed to end on September 22. The team: Ajay Jadeja (captain), Saurav Ganguly (vice-captain), Saddagopan Ramesh, Rahul Dravid, Jacob Martin, Robin Singh, Mohammad Kaif, MSK Prasad, Nikhil Chopra, Sunil Joshi, Vijay Bhardwaj, Venkatesh Prasad, Debashish Mohanty and Laxmi Ratan Shukla.

Read more about: ajay jadeja, team india
Story first published:  Friday, September 17, 1999, 23:05 [IST]
Write Comments