Champions League Twenty20

Published: Thursday, October 8, 2009, 17:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Champions league is a tournament where top clubs from several cricketing nations participate to be the ultimate champion club of the world. It is a competition between club teams from India, Australia, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and West Indies.

The competition was started during the year 2008 after Twenty20 domestic format was highly welcomed by most cricketing fans, most notably the Indian Premier League.

However, the inagural torunament could not be held as scheduled following terrorist attacks in Mumbai in November 2008. So, the first tournament was then held in October 2009.

This year the CLT20 is being held for the second occasion and it is being held in South Africa.

  • Airtel Champions League T20 2010
  • Airtel Champions Legaue T20 2009

Read more about: twenty20, t20 champions league
Write Comments