ICC Champions Trophy

Published: Tuesday, September 22, 2009, 15:33 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

ICC Champions Trophy

The ICC Champions Trophy was inaugurated as the ICC Knock Out tournament in 1998 and has been played every two years since, changing its name to the Champions Trophy in 2002.

Originally, all ten full members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) took part, together with ( two associate members). From 2009, this will be changed to the 8 highest-ranked ODI teams as placed 6 months out from the tournament. South Africa won the inaugural Champions Trophy in the year 1998.

  • ICC Champions Trophy 2009
  • ICC Champions Trophy 2008


Write Comments