Orange Cap and Purple Cap - 2008

Published: Friday, May 8, 2009, 20:48 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

The Orange Cap will be awarded to the batsman with the most cumulative runs to his name on each day of the season, and will be worn by that batsman in the field. At the end of the season, the holder of the Orange Cap will win the honour of being called the 'Winner of Orange Cap 2008'

Orange Cap (Highest-Run Getter) Orange Cap

PlayerMatchesInningsRunsBallsStrike RateAverageHighest Score100s50s4s6s
Shaun Marsh1111616441139.6868.44115155926
Gautam Gambhir1414534379140.8941.0786-5688
Sanath Jayasuriya1414514309166.3442.83114*125731
Shane Watson1515472311151.7647.2076*-44619
Graeme Smith1111441362121.8249.0091-3548

Purple Cap (Highest Wicket Taking Bowler) Purple Cap

PlayerMatchesOversWicketsEconomy RateAveragesStrike RateBest Bowling
Sohail Tanvir1141.1226.4612.0911.26/14
Shane Warne1552.0197.7621.2616.43/19
Shane Watson1554.1177.0722.5219.13/10
Manpreet Gony1660.0177.3826.0521.13/25

IPL 2009 Fixtures IPL 2009-(Orange-Purple Cap)

Write Comments