IPL 8: Orange Cap

Players Mat Innings No. Runs Average S/R 100 50 4s 6s
Orange Cap (Highest Run Getters)

The Orange Cap will be awarded to the batsman with the most number of runs in the tournament. During the tournament, the top batsman will get the honour to wear this cap while on the field. At the end of IPL 8, the highest run scorer of the tournament will receive an award for being the best.

Previous Orange Cap Winners

2013 - MEK Hussey (Chennai Super Kings) - 733 Runs

2012 - Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - 733 Runs

2011 - Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - 608 Runs

2010 - Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians) - 618 Runs

2009 - Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings) - 572 Runs

2008 - Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab) - 616 Runs