Thatscricket - News - Women do what men failed to do

Published: Tuesday, January 30, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi: In a refreshing change and yet another first, Women's Cricket Association of India (WCAI) have reformed their selection process and now have formed a three-member committee instead of the usual five-member committee based on the zonal system. Srirupa Bose will head the committee with Shantha Rangaswamy and Diana Edulgi completing the group of three.This was announced by WCAI secretary Anuradha Dutt after the Annual General Meeting held on Sunday. The junior selection committee will be chaired by Shubhangi Kulkarni with Sandhya Aggarwal and Preeti Manohar as the other members. The panel will have a two-year term.The new selection committee is expected to go active when New Zealand tour India by the end of the year for two Test matches and five One-day Internationals apart from five first class matches.

Write Comments