Thatscricket - News - TNWCA to host South Zone from Feb 12

Published: Wednesday, February 14, 2001, 20:15 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: The Tamil Nadu Women's Cricket Association (TNWCA) will be conducting the South Zone inter-state cricket tournament commencing from February 12. The five-day tournament features Air India, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala and the hosts.The inter-state tourney being the league face of the National championship, top three teams stand to qualify for the knock-out stage, which is scheduled to be held at Calcutta from February 21 according to TNWCA release.Air India, boasting of a highly talented and a star studded side, is a recent entry to the South Zone pool. Andhra Pradesh are the reigning champions.

Write Comments