Thatscricket - Wish your star

Published: Wednesday, April 4, 2001, 1:15 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mohali: A depleted Punjab sans Harbhajan Singh, Dinesh Mongia, Yuvraj Singh and Sarandeep Singh will have a challenging task in overtaking the Railways in the Ranji Trophy semi-final tie starting on Thursday. All the four star players of the hosts have been drafted in for the national side against the visiting Australians, who had a nightmare in Harbhajan Singh.Punjab, now are pinning their hopes on all-rounder Reetinder Singh Sodhi, skipper Vikram Rathore and Pankaj Dharmani for batting and Gagandeep and Vinit Saxena in bowling.Railways have reached the last four stage for the first time in 13 years. Harvinder Singh will spearhead their challenge, skipper Abhey Sharma, Amit Pagnis, Raza Ali and Murali Kartik. The Railway team arrived here on Tuesday and soon went to the nets.The teams: Punjab: Vikram Rathore (captain), Ravneet Ricky, Pankaj Dharmani, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Ankur Kakkar, Munish Sharma, Sanjay Mahajan, Sandeep Sawai, Gagandeep Singh, Vinit Kumar, Babloo Kumar, Harminder Juggu, Sandeep Sharma, Amit Kakaria and Vivek Mahajan.Railways: Abhey Sharma (captain), Amit Pugnis, Tejinder Pal Singh, Yere Gowda, Raja Ali, S Khanolkar, Santosh Sahu, Kulmani Parida, Harvinder Singh, Zakir Hussain, Murali Kartik, Prahlad S Rawat, S Wankhede and Dhiraj Sharma. UNI

Write Comments