Online cricket News | Current Events | India News | Current Affairs

Published: Sunday, July 22, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: India won the toss and elected to field first against New Zealand in its third match of the triangular One-day cricket series on Thursday. The match started an hour late due to the wet wicket and was reduced to 48 overs a side.[an error occurred while processing this directive]New Zealand made one change from the team that lost to Sri Lanka by five wickets on Wednesday, with all-rounder Dion Nash coming on in place of off-spinner Grant Bradburn.India made two changes to the squad, which lost to Sri Lanka by six runs in their game on Sunday. Left-arm seamer Ashish Nehra and left-handed batsman Hemang Badani replaced Debashis Mohanty and Amay Khurasiya. Sri Lanka has won all its three matches and New Zealand one. India has lost both of its games.India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Venkatsai Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Reetinder Sodhi, Sameer Dighe, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra and Hemang Badani. New Zealand: Craig McMillan (captain), Nathan Astle, Chris Harris, Kyle Mills, Dion Nash, Jacob Oram, Adam Parore, Matthew Sinclair, Darryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori and Lou Vincent. Umpires: Peter Manuel and Gamini Silva. TV umpire: Lalith Jayasundara.Match referee: Cammie Smith (West Indies).

Copyright AFP 2001

India's tour of Sri Lanka

Write Comments