Thatscricket - News - Fleming indisposed, McMillan leads NZ

Published: Wednesday, July 25, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in the fourth match of the triangular One-day cricket series here on Wednesday.New Zealand made two changes from the team, which beat India by 84 runs on Friday.Off spinner Grant Bradburn and medium-pacer Jacob Oram replaced skipper Stephen Fleming and all-rounder Dion Nash, who were ruled out of their team's third game due to stomach upsets.Middle-order batsman Craig McMillan leads the team. Sri Lanka retained the squad, which had beaten India by six runs in its previous game on Sunday.The host side has won both of its matches and New Zealand one. India is yet to open its account.New Zealand: Craig McMillan (captain), Nathan Astle, Grant Bradburn, Chris Harris, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram, Adam Parore, Matthew Sinclair, Darryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori and Lou Vincent. 12th man: James Franklin.Sri Lanka: Sanath Jayasuriya (capt), Marvan Atapattu, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Russel Arnold, Mahela Jayawardene, Avishka Gunawardene, Chaminda Vaas, Suresh Perera, Kumar Dharmasena, Muthiah Muralitharan and Dilhara Fernando. 12th man: Kumar Sangakkara.Umpires: Asoka de Silva and Lalith Jayasundera. TV umpire: Peter Manuel.Match referee: Cammie Smith (West Indies).

Copyright AFP 2001

India in Sri Lanka

Write Comments