Online cricket News | Current Events | India News | Current Affairs

Published: Thursday, July 26, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the day - night final of the triangular One-day series on Sunday.[an error occurred while processing this directive]India retained the team, which had beaten New Zealand by seven wickets in its last league match on Thursday.Sri Lanka included left-handed batsman Avishka Gunawardene in place of Kumar Sangakkara for the only change from the squad, which had lost to India by 46 runs on Wednesday.The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Venkat Sai Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Hemang Badani, Yuvraj Singh, Reetinder Sodhi, Sameer Dighe, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Ashish Nehra. 12th man: Rahul Sanghvi.Sri Lanka: Sanath Jayasuriya (captain), Avishka Gunawardene, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Marvan Atapattu, Mahela Jayawardene, Russel Arnold, Suresh Perera, Kumar Dharmasena, Muthiah Muralitharan, Dilhara Fernando and Chaminda Vaas. 12th man: Chamara Silva.Umpires: Asoka de Silva and T H Wijewardena. TV umpire: Peter Manuel.Match referee: Cammie Smith (West Indies).

Copyright AFP 2001


Write Comments