Online cricket News | Current Events | India News | Current Affairs

Published: Saturday, July 28, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first against India in a day-night match in the triangular One-day cricket series on Friday. [an error occurred while processing this directive]New Zealand made one change from the team which lost the opening match against Sri Lanka by 16 runs on Wednesday, with all-rounder Dion Nash coming in place of medium pacer Jacob Oram. India left out left handed batsman Amay Khurasiya, left-arm spinner Rahul Sanghvi and medium-pacers Ajit Agarkar and Debashis Mohanty from the squad for their opening game.India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Venkatsai Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Hemang Badani, Virender Sehwag, Reetinder Sodhi, Sameer Dighe, Ashish Nehra, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh. 12th man: Rahul Sanghvi.New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Nathan Astle, Chris Harris, Craig McMillan, Kyle Mills, Dion Nash, Adam Parore, Matthew Sinclair, Darryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori and Lou Vincent. 12th man: Jacob Oram.Umpires: Gamini Silva and D N Pathirana. Third umpire: Asoka de Silva. Match-referee: Cammie Smith (West Indies).

Copyright AFP 2001


Write Comments