Thatscricket - News - Fleming wins toss, chooses to bat first

Published: Thursday, August 2, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the ninth and last league match of the triangular One-day cricket series here on Thursday.The winners of this match will meet Sri Lanka in the August 5 final.The home team finished their league engagements with four victories in six matches, while India and New Zealand each have two wins after five games.New Zealand made one change from the team, which lost to Sri Lanka by 106 runs on Tuesday, including Lou Vincent in place of Jacob Oram. India retained the squad, which beat the host team by 46 runs on Wednesday.India: Sourav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Venkatsai Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Hemang Badani, Yuvraj Singh, Reetinder Sodhi, Sameer Dighe, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Ashish Nehra. 12th man: Ajit Agarkar.New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Matthew Sinclair, Nathan Astle, Lou Vincent, Craig McMillan, Chris Harris, Dion Nash, Adam Parore, Daniel Vettori, Kyle Mills and Darryl Tuffey. 12th man: Grant Bradburn.Umpires: T H Wijewardena and Lalith Jayasundara. TV umpire: D N Pathirana.Match-referee: Cammie Smith (West Indies).

Copyright AFP 2001

India's tour of Sri Lanka

Write Comments