Odumbe to lead Kenya's 14-member squad

Published: Saturday, September 29, 2001, 18:08 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Nairobi: The Kenya Cricket Association has named Maurice Odumbe as the captain of the 14-member squad t participate in the triangular One-day series also involving India and South Africa.

While the Indian team has already reached South Africa to get acclimatised to the conditions there, the Kenyans are expected to reach its neighbouring country on September 30. The tournament commences on October 5 with India taking on South Africa at Johannesburg in a day/night match. Kenya: Maurice Odumbe (captain), Steve Tikolo (vice-captain), Ravindu Shah, Kennedy Otieno, David Otieno, Collins Omondi, Peter Ochieng, Martin Suji, Tony Suji, S Gupta, Joseph Angara and Brijal Patel. Extras:
Present Indians feel better prepared
India's South African Safari

Write Comments