South Africa wins toss, puts India in to bat

Published: Friday, October 5, 2001, 23:58 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Johannesburg: South Africa won the toss and put India in to bat in the triangular Limited Overs series opener in Johannesburg on Friday. The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Shiv Sunder Das, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Deep Dasgupta, Anil Kumble, Ajit Agarkar, Javagal Srinath and Venkatesh Prasad. South Africa: Shaun Pollock (captain),Gary Kirsten, Herschel Gibbs, Neil McKenzie, Jonty Rhodes, Lance Klusener, Mark Boucher, Justin Kemp, Andre Nel and M Ntini.

Write Comments