Online cricket News | Current Events | India News | Current Affairs

Published: Sunday, November 18, 2001, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Cuttack: Indian captain Saurav Ganguly won the toss and put England in to bat in the second One-day International match on Tuesday.[an error occurred while processing this directive]India retained the team that won the first match at Eden Gardens on Saturday while England brought in Ben Holliaoke in place of left-arm spinner Ashley Giles.India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Virender Sehwag, Hemang Badani, Dinesh Mongia, Ajay Ratra, Ajit Agarkar, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh and Javagal Srinath.England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Marcus Trescothick, Nick Knight, Michael Vaughan, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, James Foster, Jeremy Snape, Ben Holliaoke, Darren Gough and Matthew Hoggard.Umpires: V K Ramaswamy and K Parthasarthy. Third Umpire: S R Singh.Match referee: Dennis Lindsay (South Africa). PTI

Tendulkar's wicket a special one: Flintoff
No problem with slow over rate fine: Ganguly
Onus on India to perform better in 2nd ODI
England's tour of India
Post Your Views

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Write Comments