England tour of India - Cricket: England bats first on winning toss

Published: Tuesday, December 11, 2001, 15:33 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Ahemdabad: England captain Nasser Hussain won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against England at the Motera Stadium on Tuesday.The Indians predictably brought in medium pacer Javagal Srinath and Virender Sehwag replacing Sanjay Bangar and Iqbal Siddqui. England also made two changes with Michael Vaughan and Ashley Giles coming in place of Graham Thorpe and James Ormond.The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Shiv Sunder Das, Rahul Dravid, V V S Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Deep Dasgupta, Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Tinu Yohannan, Javagal Srinath and Virender Sehwag. England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Mark Butcher, Marcus Trescothick, Michael Vaughan, Mark Ramprakash, Richard Dawson, James Foster, Matthew Hoggard, Ashley Giles, Craig White and Andrew Flintoff.

Upbeat Ganguly keen to wrap up series
England's tour of India
Match reports

Write Comments