England tour of India - Cricket: India retains same team for Bangalore Test

Published: Saturday, December 15, 2001, 0:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Ahmedabad: Deep Dasgupta survived a possible sack for poor wicket-keeping on Friday as India named an unchanged 14-member squad for the third and final Test against England that starts in Bangalore on December 19.The national selectors met in Ahemadabad on Friday under the chairmanship of Chandu Borde and decided against effecting any change in the team.Borde later told reporters that the meeting discussed alternative wicket-keepers but decided to stick to Dasgupta with only one match remaining in the series. Dasgupta has had a horrendous time behind the wickets in the ongoing second Test and has missed several catches and a stumping chance. Indian Team: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Shiv Sunder Das, RahulDravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Virender Sehwag, DeepDasgupta, Connor Williams, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh,Javagal Srinath, Tinu Yohannan, Iqbal Siddiqui and SharandeepSingh. PTI

India chases 374, 17/0 at stumps
Todays best bowler... the winner is..

Write Comments