England tour of India - Cricket: Ganguly elects to field on winning toss

Published: Monday, December 3, 2001, 15:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mohali: Indian skipper Saurav Ganguly won the toss and elected to field against England in the first Test on Monday.The Indians capped Iqbal Siddiqui, Tinu Yohannan and Sanjay Bangar. This is the fourth Test at this ground and the first after India played a draw with New Zealand in 1999. The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Shiv Sunder Das, Rahul Dravid, V V S Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Deep Dasgupta, Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Tinu Yohannan, Sanjay Bangar and Iqbal Siddiqui. England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Mark Butcher, Marcus Trescothick, Graham Thorpe, Mark Ramprakash, Richard Dawson, James Foster, Matthew Hoggard, James Ormand, Craig White and Andrew Flintoff.

Indians look forward to salvage pride
England's tour of India

Write Comments