India retains same side for second Test at Delhi

Published: Monday, February 25, 2002, 0:41 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Nagpur: India on Sunday retained its squad for the second Test against Zimbabwe starting in Delhi on February 28.The Selection Committee met on Sunday and decided against making any changes to the 14-member squad for the first Test currently being played. Asked about the performance of wicket-keeper Deep Dasgupta, Selection Committee chairman Chandu Borde said he was steadily improving though a lot of progress was still required.

Borde said India's fielding also needed to improve considerably though some progress had been achieved in this department too. Borde said the team for the five-match One- day series would be picked in Delhi during the second Test.

Indian team: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Shiv Sunder Das, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, V V S Laxman, Virender Sehwag, Sanjay Bangar, Deep Dasgupta, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Javagal Srinath, Sharandeep Singh and Tinu Yohannan.

Write Comments