Gujarat beats Delhi in National Championship for deaf

Updated: Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 14:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chennai: Gujarat scored a six-wicket win over Delhi, while Karnataka won by 10 runs against Orissa in the National Championship for the deaf Limited Overs tournament on Wednesday.

Put in to bat, Delhi made 190 in 36 overs and Gujarat coasted home making 193 for 4. Delhi's Abhimanyu Deo top scored with 55. Manjeet Kumar (28), Nimit Jain 22 and Haresh Kumar 20 not out were the other scorers. Sanjeev (three for 31) and Imran (three for 51) were the main wicket-takers for Gujarat. Gujarat's captain Veerabhadra Rathod 59 not out and Mahendra Patel 62 not out took their team to victory.

Sanjeev shone well with the bat too making 21 useful runs.Playing first, Karnataka thanks to Ram Kumar (67), Raghavendra (53 not out) and Ancil Pinto (41) posted 231 for seven in the allotted 45 overs. Orissa was dismissed for 221. R K Nayak (69), S K Harichandra (34) and Amit Bose (41) were the main scorers for Orissa.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]


[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Story first published:  Thursday, March 14, 2002, 2:16 [IST]
Write Comments