Sharandeep replaces Kumble, India bats first

Published: Wednesday, March 13, 2002, 15:39 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kochi: Indian skipper Saurav Ganguly won the toss and elected to bat in the third One-day International against Zimbabwe on Wednesday. India brought in off-spinner Sharandeep Singh in place of Anil Kumble, who was suffering from pain in his bowling arm. Zimbabwe made two changes in its side that played the last match in Mohali bringing in Douglas Hondo for an injured Andy Flower and Pommy Mbangwa for Gary Brent.

India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Dinesh Mongia, V V S Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Sanjay Bangar, Mohd Kaif, Ajay Ratra, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar and Sharandeep Singh.

Zimbabwe: Stuart Carlisle (captain), Alistair Campbell, Douglas Marillier, Travis Friend, Grant Flower, Heath Streak, Dion Ebrahim, Craig Wishart, Tatenda Taibu, Douglas Hondo and Pommy Mbangwa.

Umpires: Devender Sharma and Vijay Chopra (both Delhi).

Third Umpire: Suresh Shastri (Mumbai).

Match-referee: John Reid (New Zealand).

Write Comments