Bharadwaj replaces Karthik, India bats first

Published: Tuesday, March 19, 2002, 15:15 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Guwahati: India skipper Saurav Ganguly won the toss and elected to bat in the fifth and final One-day International against Zimbabwe at the Nehru Stadium here on Tuesday.India included all-rounder Vijay Bharadwaj in place of left-arm spinner Murali Karthik for the only change from the team that squared the series 2-2 with a five- wicket victory over the tourists at Hyderabad on Saturday. Zimbabwe replaced Mpumelelo Mbangwa with seamer Gary Brent. India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid, Venkatsai Laxman, Dinesh Mongia, Mohammad Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, Ajay Ratra and Vijay Bhardwaj. Zimbabwe: Stuart Carlisle (captain), Heath Streak, Alistair Campbell, Dion Ebrahim, Andy Flower, Grant Flower, Travis Friend, Tatenda Taibu, Gary Brent, Douglas Marillier and Douglas Hondo. Umpires: Sameer Bhandekar and K G Lakshminarayanan (both India). Match referee: John Reid (New Zealand).

Bajju to play crucial ODI; Cops apologise
Bajju injured in police assault outside team hotel
Will India break the final 'jinx' this time?New

Write Comments