West Indies retains same squad for second Test

Published: Monday, April 29, 2002, 22:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Guyana: West Indies Cricket Board selectors retained the first Test team for the second Test against India scheduled to commence at Port of Spain from Friday.

The playing XI, however, is expected to be name on Thursday afternoon, according to WICB sources.

The squad:Carl Hooper (captain), Chris Gayle, Stuart Williams, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Brian Lara, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ryan Hinds, Junior Murray, Mervyn Dillon, Cameron Cuffy, Adam Sanford, Marlon Black and Mahendra Nagamootoo.

Write Comments