Ganguly elects to field; Harbhajan replaces Kumble

Published: Sunday, May 19, 2002, 2:25 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kingston (Jamaica): Indian captain Saurav Ganguly won the first toss of this series and put West Indies in to bat in the fifth and final Test on Saturday.

India  brought in off spinner Harbhajan Singh for the injured Anil Kumble while West Indies retained the team that played in the fourth Test at Antigua.

The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Shiv Sunder Das, Wasim Jaffer, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Ajay Ratra, Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath, Ashish Nehra and Zaheer Khan.

West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Brian Lara, Shivnaraine Chanderpaul, Ridley Jacobs, Mervyn Dillon, Pedro Collins, Adam Sanford and Cameron Cuffy.

Umpires: David Shepherd (England) and Russel Tiffin (Zimbabwe).

Match-Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka).

Write Comments