Ganguly puts Windies in to bat in third One-dayer

Published: Thursday, May 30, 2002, 1:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bridgetown: Indian skipper Saurav Ganguly elected to field after winning the toss in the third One-day International against the West Indies at the Kensington Oval on Wednesday.

The first two One-dayers in Jamaica of the five-match series were rained off without a ball being bowled. The teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Mongia, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Mohammad Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Tinu Yohannan. West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Wavell Hinds, Chris Gayle, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Brian Lara, Shivnaraine Chanderpaul, Ridley Jacobs, Mervyn Dillon, Cameron Cuffy, Ryan Hinds and Corey Collymore. Umpires: Eddie Nichols (West Indies) and Russell Tiffin (Zimbabwe). Match referee: Mike Proctor (South Africa).

Photo Gallery : Ind vs WI 5th Test

Write Comments