BCCSL replaces 6 players for England tri-series ODI

Published: Friday, June 14, 2002, 0:38 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: Board of Control for Cricket in Sri Lanka (BCCSL) on Thursday replaced six players from the current Test series against England for the forthcoming triangular series which also involves India.

Former deputy skipper Aravinda de Silva, Hashan Tillekeratne, Prasanna Jayawardena, Ruchira Perera, Thiland Samaraweera and Erik Upashantha will be recalled after the Third Test, which started Thursday in Manchester. They will be replaced by Avishka Gunawardena, Chamara Silva, Naveed Nawaz, Pramodya Wickremesinghe and Romesh Kaluwitharana - all regarded as One-day specialists.

Write Comments