India elects to field; Ratra comes in for Dravid

Published: Wednesday, July 10, 2002, 1:34 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

London: India won the toss and put England in to bat in the penultimate league match of the triangular One-day series on Tuesday.

The match has been reduced to 32-overs a side after rain delayed the start of the match by almost four hours. India made two changes in its team, bringing in Ajay Ratra for Rahul Dravid and V V S Laxman for Dinesh Mongia. England brought in Matthew Hoggard in place of Jeremy Snape.

The teams: India:Saurav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, V V S Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Ajay Ratra, Ajit Agarkar, Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan and Ashish Nehra.

England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Marcus Trescothick, Nick Knight, Michael Vaughan, Alec Stewart, Andrew Flintoff, Ronnie Irani, Paul Collingwood, Matthew Hoggard, Alex Tudor and Darren Gough.

Umpire: Steve Bucknor (West Indies) and Peter Willey (England).

Match referee: Mike Procter (South Africa).

Write Comments