ACB names spinner Hauritz in team for Kenya, Colombo

Published: Friday, July 19, 2002, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sydney: Queensland spinner Nathan Hauritz has been added to the Australian cricket squad announced on Friday for the proposed One-day series against Pakistan in Kenya and the ICC Champions trophy in Sri Lanka.

The matches against Pakistan in Kenya are yet to be confirmed, but proposed dates are from August 27 to September 7. The ICC Champions Trophy will be played in Sri Lanka from September 12 to 29. Australia is drawn in the same group as New Zealand and Bangladesh for the ICC tournament, which is played in four groups with the winners advancing to the knockout semi-finals. The squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Michael Bevan, Andrew Bichel, Jason Gillespie, Nathan Hauritz, Matthew Hayden, Brett Lee Darren Lehmann, Jimmy Maher, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne and Shane Watson.

Kenya fine as venue; security check must: ACB
Kenyans to replace Kiwis in Pak, Aussie tri-series

Write Comments