Lanka names 14-member squad for Champions Trophy

Published: Saturday, August 17, 2002, 2:38 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: Sri Lanka's cricket selectors on Friday included Kumar Dharmasena in the 14- man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy tournament to be played from September 12 to 30. The off spinner, a member of the team that won the 1996 World Cup, has been added to the squad playing in the ongoing triangular Morocco cup tournament in Tangiers.Sri Lanka team: Sanath Jayasuriya (captain), Marvan Atapattu, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Aravinda De Silva, Russel Arnold, Hasantha Fernando, Chaminda Vaas, Dilhara Fernando, Muthiah Muralitharan, Upul Chandana, Tillekeratne Dilshan, Pulasthi Guneratne and Kumar Dharmasena.

Lanka stuns South Africa to throw open Moroccco Cup
BCCI puts-off naming team, sure of solving row

Write Comments