Ganguly opts to bat in first Test vs West Indies

Published: Wednesday, October 9, 2002, 15:36 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bombay: India skipper Saurav Ganguly elected to bat after winning the toss against the West Indies in the opening cricket Test at the Wankhede Stadium here on Wednesday.

India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sanjay Bangar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Parthiv Patel, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Javagal Srinath.

West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ridley Jacobs, Ryan Hinds, Pedro Collins, Mervyn Dillon, Mahendra Nagamootoo and Cameron Cuffy.

Umpires: David Shepherd (England) and Asoka de Silva (Sri Lanka).

TV umpire: Shivram (India).

Match referee: Mike Proctor (South Africa).

Write Comments