Hooper elects to bat, Windies makes 2 changes

Published: Thursday, October 17, 2002, 16:13 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chennai: West Indies skipper Carl Hooper elected to bat after winning the toss against India in the second Test at the Chidambaram Stadium here on Thursday. The tourists made two changes from the team that lost the opening Test by an innings and 112 runs at Mumbai, including debutants Gareth Breese and Jermaine Lawson in place of Mahendra Nagamootoo and Cameron Cuffy. India, leading the three-match series 1-0, retained the side that won the first Test. India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sanjay Bangar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Parthiv Patel, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath and Zaheer Khan. West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ryan Hinds, Ridley Jacobs, Gareth Breese, Pedro Collins, Mervyn Dillon and Jermaine Lawson. Umpires: David Shepherd (England) and Asoka de Silva (Sri Lanka). TV umpire: K Hariharan (India) Match referee: Mike Proctor (South Africa).

We are sure of wrapping up series: Ganguly
Dravid awarded Castrol Indian cricketer-of-the-year
Thatscricket Special: West Indies Quest in India

Write Comments