Saurav sends Windies to bat; Karthik included

Published: Friday, November 15, 2002, 20:22 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Ahmedabad: India captain Saurav Ganguly elected to field after winning the toss in the fourth One-day International against the West Indies here on Friday. The tourists lead 2-1 in the seven-match series.

West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Ridley Jacobs, Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Pedro Collins, Mervyn Dillon, Mahendra Nagamootoo and Vasbert Drakes. India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, V V S Laxman, Mohammed Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Sanjay Bangar, Javagal Srinath, Ashish Nehra and Murali Karthik. Umpires: Asoka de Silva (Sri Lanka) and K Hariharan. TV umpire: I Sivaram. Match referee: Mike Proctor (South Africa).

Crowd trouble: Three-tier security ring at Motera
Fishing nets used to stop fan missiles hitting ground
Thatscricket Special: West Indies Quest of India

Write Comments