Hooper asks India to bat; Balaji in for Nehra

Published: Monday, November 18, 2002, 15:50 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Vadodara: West Indies captain Carl Hooper won the toss and elected to field in the fifth One-day International cricket match against India at the Indian Petro Chemicals Limited (IPCL) ground on Monday.

India made one change to the team of the fourth One-dayer, bringing in Laxmipathi Balaji for Ashish Nehra. West Indies left out Mahendra Nagamootoo and Mervyn Dillon and included Ricardo Powell and Corey Collimore. Teams: India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, V V S Laxman, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Sanjay Bangar, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Karthik, Javagal Srinath and L Balaji. West Indies: Carl Hooper (captain), Wavell Hinds, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Ricardo Powell, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ridley Jacobs, Vasbert Drakes, Pedro Collins and Corey Collimore. Umpires: Asoka de Silva (Sri Lanka) and A V Jayaprakash (India). Match referee: Mike Procter (South Africa).

Pacer Balaji likely to replace Nehra for 5th One-dayer
Thatscricket Specials: West Indies Quest of India

Write Comments