India wins toss, puts West Indies to bat

Published: Thursday, November 21, 2002, 16:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jodhpur: India skipper Rahul Dravid elected to field after winning the toss in the sixth One-day International against the West Indies here on Thursday. The West Indies lead 3-2 in the seven-match series. India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Dinesh Mongia, Virender Sehwag, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Sanjay Bangar, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Ajit Agarkar, Javagal Srinath, Murali Kartik. West Indies: Carl Hooper (capt), Wavell Hinds, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Vasbert Drakes, Pedro Collins, Corey Collymore. Umpires: Asoka de Silva (Sri) and K. Hariharan (Ind) TV umpire: I. Sivaram (Ind) Match-referee: Mike Procter (RSA)

Thatscricket Specials: West Indies Quest of India
'Opportunity for youngsters to stand up

Write Comments