India elects to field in decider against Windies

Published: Sunday, November 24, 2002, 15:38 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Vijayawada: India skipper Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to field in the seventh and decisive One-day International against the West Indies here on Sunday.The series is currently tied 3-3. India: Rahul Dravid (Capt), Dinesh Mongia, Virender Sehwag, Venkatsai Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Sanjay Bangar, Ajit Agarkar, Murali Kartik, Javagal Srinath, Sarandeep Singh. West Indies: Carl Hooper (capt), Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Vasbert Drakes, Jermaine Lawson, Corey Collymore. Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SL) and AV Jayaprakash (Ind) TV umpire: K. Hariharan (Ind) Match-referee: Mike Procter (RSA)

Test of character for India, West Indies in the decider

Write Comments