Fleming puts Aus in to bat, Vincent replaces McMillan

Published: Tuesday, March 11, 2003, 19:30 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Port Elizabeth: New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the Super Six match at St George's Park on Tuesday.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, Michael Bevan, Ian Harvey, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Andy Bichel and Glenn McGrath.

New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Lou Vincent, Nathan Astle, Scott Styris, Chris Cairns, Chris Harris, Andre Adams, Brendon McCullum, Jacob Oram, Daniel Vettori and Shane Bond.

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SL) and Steve Bucknor (WI)

TV umpire: Brian Jerling (SA)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SL). Copyright AFP 2001

Write Comments