WC 2003 - Fleming wins toss, invites Canada to take first strike

Published: Wednesday, February 12, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Benoni (South Africa): New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming won the toss and elected to field against Canada in the World Cup Group 'B' match at Willowmoore Park on Monday.New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Andre Adams, Nathan Astle, Shane Bond, Chris Cairns, Chris Harris, Brendon McCullum, Craig McMillan, Jacob Oram, Scott Styris and Daniel Vettori.Canada: Joseph Harris (captain), Ashish Bagai, Ian Billcliff, Austin Codrington, John Davison, Nicholas Ifil, Nicholas de Groot, Ishwar Maraj, Abdul Samad, Ashish Patel and Barry Seebaran.Umpires: Brian Jerling (South Africa) and A V Jayaprakash (India). TV umpire: Tyronne Wijewardene (Sri Lanka).Match referee: Denis Lindsay (South Africa).Copyright AFP 2001

Vincent, Mills to miss Canada match, Astle returns

Write Comments