Pollock wins toss, elects to bat first vs New Zealand

Published: Sunday, February 16, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Johannesburg: South African captain Shaun Pollock won the toss and elected to bat in the World Cup Group 'B' match against New Zealand at the Wanderers stadium on Sunday.

South Africa: Shaun Pollock (captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Gary Kirsten, Graeme Smith, Jacques Kallis, Boeta Dippenaar, Mark Boucher, Lance Klusener, Nicky Boje, Allan Donald and Makhaya Ntini.

New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Nathan Astle, Scott Styris, Chris Cairns, Lou Vincent, Craig McMillan, Brendon McCullum, Andre Adams, Daniel Vettori, Jacob Oram and Shane Bond.

Umpires: Steve Bucknor (West Indies) and Peter Willey (England).

TV umpire: Daryl Harper (Australia).

Match referee: Wasim Raja (Pakistan).

Write Comments