Action at last: England decides to field against Holland

Published: Sunday, February 16, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

East London (South Africa): England won the toss and asked the Netherlands to bat in the World Cup Group 'A' match at Buffalo Park on Sunday.

England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Marcus Trescothick, Nick Knight, Michael Vaughan, Alec Stewart, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Craig White, Ian Blackwell, Andrew Caddick and James Anderson.

The Netherlands: Roland Lefebvre (captain), Daan van Bunge, Luuk van Troost, Nick Statham, Bas Zuiderent, Klaus van Noortwijk, Tim de Leede, Feiko Kloppenburg, Edgar Schiferli, Adeel Raja and Jeroen Smits.

Umpires: Rudi Koertzen (South Africa) and Darrell Hair (Australia).

TV umpire: Tyronne Wijewardene (Sri Lanka).

Match referee: Mike Procter (South Africa).

Write Comments