Holland opts to field against Australia in 47 overs tie

Published: Thursday, February 20, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Potchefstroom (South Africa): The Netherlands won the toss and sent Australia to bat in the World Cup Group 'A' match at the North West stadium on Thursday.

The match was reduced to 47 overs-a-side due to a delayed start caused by overnight rain.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Bevan, Andy Bichel, Jason Gillespie, Matthew Hayden, Darren Lehmann, Jimmy Maher, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath, Andy Symonds and Ian Harvey.

Netherlands: Roland Lefebvre (captain), Luuk van Troost, Daan van Bunge, Feiko Kloppenburg, Tim de Leede, Henk Mol, Klaus van Noortwijk, Edgar Schiferli, Reinhout Scholte, Jeroen Smits and Bas Zuiderent.

Umpires: David Orchard (South Africa) and Peter Willey (England).

TV umpire: Aleem Dar (Pakistan).

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka). Copyright AFP 2001

Write Comments