Namibia captain Kotze wins toss, elects to field first

Published: Sunday, February 23, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pietermaritzburg (South Africa): Namibia captain Deon Kotze won the toss and sent India to bat in the World Cup group 'A' match on Sunday. India fielded the same team that beat Zimbabwe earlier in the week. India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Mongia, Yuvraj Singh and Mohammed Kaif. Namibia: Deon Kotze (captain), Jan Burger, Louis Burger, Daniel Keulder, Bjorn Kotze, Gavin Murgatroyd, Gerrie Snyman, Stefan Swanepoel, Burton van Rooi, Melt van Schoor and Rudi van Vuuren. Umpires: David Shepherd (England) and Aleem Dar (Pakistan). TV umpire: Kevan Barbour (Zimbabwe). Match referee: Wasim Raja (Pakistan). Copyright AFP 2001

Ganguly to bat at number 3, Kumble likely to come in

Write Comments