Ganguly bats first, India sticks to unchanged side vs Eng

Published: Wednesday, February 26, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Durban: India captain Saurav Ganguly won the toss and elected to bat against England in the World Cup Group 'A' day-night match at Kingsmead on Wednesday. The Indians played the same side that beat Namibia comprehensively on Sunday.

The Teams: England: Nasser Hussain (captain), Marcus Trescothick, Nick Knight, Michael Vaughan, Alec Stewart, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Craig White, Ronnie Irani, Andrew Caddick and James Anderson.

India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Dinesh Mongia, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Javagal Srinath and Ashish Nehra.

Umpires: Rudi Koertzen (South Africa) and Simon Taufel (Australia).

TV umpire: Asoka De Silva (Sri Lanka).

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka).

Write Comments