Ponting opts to make first use of wicket versus Namibia

Published: Thursday, February 27, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Potchefstroom (South Africa): Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and decided to bat in the Group 'A' match against Namibia at North West stadium here on Thursday.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Michael Bevan, Andy Bichel, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Darren Lehmann, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath and Andy Symonds.

Namibia: Deon Kotze (captain), Jan Burger, Louis Burger, Morne Karg, Daniel Keulder, Bjorn Kotze, Gavin Murgatroyd, Stefan Swanepoel, Burton van Rooi, Melt van Schoor and Rudi van Vuuren.

Umpires: Russel Tiffen (Zimbabwe) and Brent Bowden (New Zealand).

TV umpire: Neil Mallender (England).

Match referee: Gundappa Vishwanath (India). Copyright AFP 2001

Write Comments