WC 2003 - Ganguly wins the toss and puts New Zealand in to bat

Published: Friday, March 14, 2003, 20:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Centurion: Indian captain Saurav Ganguly won the toss and sent New Zealand to bat in the World Cup Super Sixes match on Friday.India: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Mongia, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif.New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (captain), Craig McMillan, Nathan Astle, Scott Styris, Chris Cairns, Brendon McCullum, Jacob Oram, Chris Harris, Daniel Vettori, Shane Bond, Daryl Tuffey.Umpires: Peter Willey (England) and Daryl Harper (Australia)TV umpire: Darrell Hair (Australia)Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)Copyright AFP 2001

It was just a few idiots out of a billion: Dravid

Write Comments