New Zealand team arrives in Visakapatanam

Published: Tuesday, September 23, 2003, 20:09 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Visakapatanam: The 14-member New Zealand cricket team led by Stephen Fleming to play a two-Test series besides a triangular One-day International tournament arrived here on Monday. The squad, which arrived here via Chennai, will kick start its Test campaign with a three-day warm-up match against the Board President XI here beginning Sep 26.

The Teams: New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (capt), Nathan Astle, Ian Butler, Robbie Hart, Richard Jones, Craig McMillan, Michael Mason, Jacob Oram, Mark Richardson, Scott Styris, Daryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori, Lou Vincent and Paul Wiseman.

Board President's XI: Virender Sehwag (capt), Akash Chopra, Shiv Sunder Das, V V S Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, S Sriram, Ajay Ratra (wk), Amit Mishra, Ramesh Powar, Amit Bhandari, Tinu Yohannan, Wasim Jaffer, Siddarth Trivedi and Amit Uniyal.

Write Comments