India elect to bat against Kiwis

Published: Thursday, October 23, 2003, 20:58 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Madras: Indian captain Rahul Dravid has won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the opening match of the Limited Overs tri-series match. World champions Australia are the third team in the series in which each side plays the other thrice in the preliminary league with the top two advancing to the final on November 18.

Teams India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Parthiv Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar. New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (capt), Lou Vincent, Craig McMillan, Chris Cairns, Chris Harris, Scott Styris, Brendon McCullum, Jacob Oram, Daryl Tuffey, Paul Hitchcock, Daniel Vettori. Umpires: David Shepherd (Eng) and Avi Jayaprakash (Ind). TV umpire: I. Sivaram (Ind). Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri)

Write Comments