Australia opts to bat after winning the toss

Published: Saturday, November 1, 2003, 20:19 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the TVS Cup Limited Overs International against India on Saturday. Australia brought in batsman Michael Clarke leaving out all-rounder Ian Harvey from the team that defeated New Zealand in the last match at Faridabad. India retained the same team that beat Australia at Gwalior on Sunday.

Teams: India: Rahul Dravid (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohd Kaif, Parthiv Patel, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan. Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Michael Bevan, Brad Hogg, Andy Bichel, Brad Williams, Nathan Bracken. Umpires: Neil Mallender (Eng), A V Jayaprakash (Ind). TV Umpire: K Hariharan (Ind). Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SL).

Write Comments