India opts to bat after winning the toss

Published: Thursday, November 6, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Cuttack: India's captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the Limited Overs International at the Barabati stadium here.

Both teams need a win to improve their chances of reaching the final of the current triangular series. World champions Australia, the third team in the series, have already ensured their place in the November 18 final with three wins in four matches.

India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Venkatsai Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Ajit Agarkar, Sairaj Bahutule, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Hemang Badani, Murali Kartik. New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (capt), Lou Vincent, Craig McMillan, Chris Harris, Jacob Oram, Scott Styris, Brendon McCullum, Kyle Mills, Chris Nevin, Daryl Tuffey, Daniel Vettori. Umpires: Neil Mallender (Eng) and A V Jayaprakash (Ind) TV umpire: I. Sivaram (Ind) Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SL)

Write Comments