ICC confirms USA as the sixth team

Published: Friday, December 5, 2003, 21:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

London: The International Cricket Council on Friday confirmed the USA as the final team in the ICC Six Nations Challenge to be contested in the United Arab Emirates from 29 February to 6 March 2004. The USA will join Canada, Holland, Namibia, UAE and Scotland in the competition that will decide the final qualifying place for the ICC Champions Trophy 2004 in England. The winner of the ICC Six Nations Challenge will play both Australia and New Zealand in the ICC Champions Trophy. This will be the second ICC Six Nations Challenge and the first time that it will feature six Associate Member countries. The inaugural tournament in Namibia was contested by Canada, Holland, Kenya, Namibia, Sri Lanka 'A' and Zimbabwe 'A' and was won by Kenya

Officials for ICC U-19 World Cup announced

Write Comments